Main Forum

The battle for Cyberplex. [Prologuge]

3 replies
Helper
Votes:
+2
Helper
This is the prologue to the book I'm working on. This is a small story before the main story that explains what happened before the main story. This is my first time writing something like this so I hope you enjoy.
Disclaimer: There maybe errors in this that I have not noticed. This may change in fututre as the story develpos.

The sun shining high in the sky, the leaves on the trees slowly waved with the cool breeze. Players were building, farming and chatting and playing games together. It seemed to be a normal day for Cyberplex, but no one know that over the next few days, everything they knew would change. A player, who was a mushroom cow coloured blue and black instead of red and white and who wore a suit that had a distorted light grey colour, named Jack, was in the middle of building a type of cage made up of red glass and stone bricks until Joey walked up and started talking. Joey was a good friend of Jack. He also worse a suit, he had a headphones with a mic (only one ear part though) and also had light brown hair, and red eyes. “So, what is this again?” Joey asked
“I don’t know, just a random cage? Not sure yet”
“Well I’m going to the nether to get more wither skulls so we have more beacons, want to help?”
“I will in a min Joey, let me just put some stuff in my ender chest first, I’m running out of storage in my house” Jack laughed
“Ok, I’ll see you in the nether. Don’t take too long haha”